	n 3A6 County Hall Swords			
SECTOR	AGENCY	NAME	INITIAL	PRESENT APOLOGIES
STATUTORY	Local Authority Member (Swords/Balbriggan)	Tony Murphy	ТМ	Present
	Local Authority Member (Howth/Malahide)	Brian McDonagh	BMcD	Present
	Local Authority Member (Castleknock/Mulhuddart)	Natalie Treacy	NT	Present
	Local Authority Official Chief Executive's Nominee	Ed Hearne	EH	Present
	Local Authority Official Local Enterprise Office	Oisin Geoghegan	OG	Present
	State Agency Higher Education Institute	Pat O'Connor (Chairperson)	PO'C	Present
	State Agency Department of Employment Affairs and Social Protection	Siobhan Lawlor	SL	Apologies
	State Agency TUSLA	Una Caffrey	UC	Present
	State Agency HSE	Denise Curran	DC	Present
NON	Business & Employers	Anthony	AC	Present
STATUTORY	Chambers Ireland	Cooney		
	Community Interest North Dublin Regional Drugs & Alcohol Task Force	Brid Walsh (Vice Chairperson)	BW	Apologies
	Community Voluntary Interest Fingal PPN	Anthony Brennan	AB	Present
	Community Voluntary Interest Fingal PPN	Jeff Murphy	JM	Present
	Environmental Interest Fingal PPN	Máire O'Brien	MO'B	Present
	Farming & Agriculture The Irish Farmers Association	Laurence Ward	LW	Present
	Local Development Blanchardstown Area Partnership	Adeline O'Brien	ΑΟ'Β	Present
	Local Development Fingal Leader Partnership	Chris O'Malley	СО'М	Present
	Social Inclusion Interest Fingal PPN	Alice Davis	AD	Present
	Social Inclusion Interest Fingal PPN	Adaku Ezeudo	AE	Present

Public (Statutory)
Private (Non Statutory)

IN ATTENDANCE: Coilín O'Reilly SEO FCC Breffni O'Rourke Chief Officer Fingal LCDC Declan Ryan AO FCC Pat Queenan PCO FCC Siobhan Lynch DD ETB Felix Gallagher BAP was in attendance for item 4a

	ITEM	Action
1.	Apologies: Siobhan Lawlor, Brid Walsh.	
2.	Agree Minutes, Matters Arising and Correspondence.	
	Minutes Agreed	
	Proposed: Chris O'Malley	
	Seconded: Adeline O'Brien	
	Matters arising	
	The chair corresponded with Minister Ring 12/12/2017, regarding the	
	funding schemes. <b>EH</b> read the correspondence dated 16/02/18,	
	addressed to the Chief Executive and Chief Officer to the committee	
	which outlined the time line for the majority of the funding schemes in	
	2018.	
	ACTION: Circulate correspondence dated 16/02/18 to the LCDC	
	members	
	The Funding Review Group has been established and the first meeting	
	will be on 7 <sup>th</sup> March 2018.	
	Members of Funding Group: Cllr Natalie Treacy, Cllr. Tony Murphy, Una	
	Caffrey, Chris O'Malley & Sinead Wiley.	
	Correspondence	
	The chair wrote to the Paddy Lavell Chief Executive Officer of the EETB	
	dated 26/10/17 as a consequence Siobhan Lynch Dublin Dun Laoghaire	
	Education Training Board (DD ETB) will be in attendance at LCDC	
	meetings. Seamus Hughes, DD ETB, is the new representative on the	
	SICAP Oversight Sub Committee. Mary McGrath and Fiona Kavanagh,	
	AES, DD ETB, were nominated to attend workshops.	
	<b>PO'C</b> gave a report of the chairs work on behalf of the LCDC since the last	
	meeting.	
3.	SICAP Oversight Committee Chairs Report for End of Year Review 2017	
	TM took the meeting through the chairs report. The key points are:	
	• <b>BW</b> resigned from the SICAP Oversight Committee. The chair	
	commended Brid's work and commitment to the committee.	
	A substantive report was received from the LDC which addressed	
	the issues and gave satisfactory clarification to the committee.	
	We recommend that the SICAP End of Year Review 2017 is	
	approved.	
	Proposed: Alice Davis	
	Seconded: Chris O'Malley	
4.a	SICAP Presentation by Empower – Annual Plan 2018	
	AO'B gave a review of SICAP 2017 and a presentation on SICAP 2018	
	AD requested if the LCDC would write to TUSLA regarding support for	
	the provision of a Family Resource Centre for Balbriggan.	
	Proposed: Chris O'Malley	
	Seconder: Marie O'Brien	

	Action: LCDC to write to TUSLA regarding support for the provision of a	Chair
	Family Resource Centre for Balbriggan	
41	SICAP LCDC Annual Plan 2018	
4.b	The SICAP Annual Plan 2018 is uploaded to IRIS and final checks will be	
	done by the executive before it is reviewed by Pobal. The process will be	
	complete by March 16 <sup>th</sup> .	
	SICAP Oversight Committee nominees	
4.4	<b>PO'C</b> said <b>BW</b> had resigned as chair of SICAP Oversight Sub Committee	
4.c	and asked for new nominees to the membership of SICAP Oversight Sub Committee.	
	There were no nominees but the chair requested anyone interested to contact the Chief Officer.	
5.	Healthy Ireland Update	Una Caffrey
5.	UC gave an update on Healthy Ireland	Ona Carrey
6.	Members Profile	Anthony
0.	AC gave a presentation to the committee outlining his role in Fingal	Cooney
	Dublin Chamber of Commerce.	cooncy
7.	Promoting Community Interest	All
	Members shared a number of upcoming events and deadlines including:	, ui
	The Social Innovation Fund Roadshow, Local Enterprise Week, the Ethnic	
	Enterprise Expo., FCC Artist Support Scheme 2018.	
8.a	LEADER	
	BO'R gave a brief update on the LEADER Programme	Chief Officer
	<b>CO'M</b> informed the committee that he will be stepping down from his	
	role in FLP to take up a new position in Sligo IT at the end of April 2018.	
	Local Economic & Community Plan	
8.b	<b>BO'R</b> stated the next workshop for the LECP will be held on 15 <sup>th</sup> May	
	2018.	
	Action: A report of the December workshop will be circulated to	
	members in advance of the next workshop.	Chief Officer
	Action: A full progress report on the full 115 actions will be circulated at a	
	later date.	
	Action: Review the time and venue for the next workshop with members	
	LCDC Annual Report 2017	
8.c	The LCDC Annual Report for 2017 will be presented to Council for noting on 9 <sup>th</sup> April by the chair <b>PO'C</b> .	
0.0	A.O.B	
	The Chair commended Breffni O'Rourke on his hard work, dedication	
	and commitment to his role as Chief Officer of Fingal LCDC since 2014.	
	Declan Ryan was welcomed to his new role of Chief Officer effective on	
	21 <sup>st</sup> February 2018.	
	Date of next meeting: Thursday 26 <sup>th</sup> April 2018 in Crowne Plaza	
	Blanchardstown.	
	Part Accent Declan Ryon	

Part ocument

Signed: Dr. Pat O'Connor Chairperson Date: 26<sup>th</sup> April 2018

Signed: pp Breffni O'Rourke

Chief Officer